School Council Elections

On the evening of October 1, 2020 we hosted our first School Council meeting of the year.  Elections were held at the meeting and Voula Kladis and Jennifer Leung were elected as co-chairs, Elena Haramis was elected as treasurer and Mandy Stenzler was elected as secretary.  Other elected executive members include Homa Alammanesh, Amanda Bruce, Sabrina Costa, Adelaide Nguyen and Sherri Sbeih.

We wanted to thank all the parents who attended yesterday’s meeting, and we encourage everyone to consider becoming involved in School Council –you needn’t be an elected member of the School Council to get involved. For more information on the School Council, don’t hesitate to contact the School Council co-chairs.  All parents and guardians are welcome to attend meetings at any time.  We have set (tentative) dates for subsequent meetings as follows: November 5, December 3, February 18, April 1 and May 27.  All meetings are held virtually at 7:00 p.m. with additional details provided on the school blog prior to each meeting.

We look forward to working with you to support our students!