School Council Elections

On the evening of September 26, 2019 we hosted our first School Council meeting of the year.  Elections were held at the meeting and Voula Kladis and Maris Langer were elected as co-chairs, Jennifer Leung was elected as treasurer and Mandy Stenzler was elected as secretary.  Other elected executive members include Homa Alammanesh (Lunchtime Food Chair), Sabrina Costa (Community Chair), Adelaide Nguyen (Lunchtime Program Chair), Vaz Qazi (Outdoor Classroom Chair) and John Wong (Fundraising Chair).

We wanted to thank all the parents who attended yesterday’s meeting, and we encourage everyone to consider becoming involved in School Council –you needn’t be an elected member of the School Council to get involved.  In particular, School Council would appreciate support from interested parents supporting areas including lunchtime food programs, fundraising, and community events.  For more information on any of these committees, don’t hesitate to contact the School Council co-chairs.  All parents and guardians are welcome to attend meetings at any time.  We have set (tentative) dates for subsequent meetings as follows: October 24, November 28, January 30, February 27, March 26, April 30 and May 28.  All meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the school library.

We look forward to working with you to support our students!